A Sad Passing

This is just in from Susan. . . . .
“Did you know that Pearl Payne had recently died?  I am meeting her grandson tomorrow to help him take stock of her amazing spinning wheel collection, loom, knitting machines and her other stash.  Pearl was a friend of my mums and had recently contacted me because she wanted to ‘downsize’.  Her death was a shock to me – I do not have any details and only found out when her grandson contacted our guild on SSI to see if we could help him sell some of her lovely items.
If you were unaware of this event I thought your members should know.  I will keep you posted as to what her Grandson would like to sell – he is a little overwhelmed at present.  I will have more info tomorrow.
Susan

Susan Astill
SSI Wool Co
Tel: 250-653-4207
www.saltspringislandwoolco.ca
http://ayearonasaltspringfarm.blogspot.ca/

Leave a Reply

